Tuesday Night Tennis -First Week New Season

Hi Tuesday Night Swingers,

What a start to the season with so many new draftee’s displaying their wares. All of them put their best foot forward even if it was the wrong one sometimes.

 

First ever draw in the competitions rich history. Bob’s and Andrew’s teams finished locked on 3 sets and 27 games each. Did anybody get the points total?. Moon and Aya, playing for Bob’s team, did it for the women showing they could match it with the best as well as Vin. Herman and Chris (Newbies) showed a bit and did enough to get invited back next week. No contract yet however.

 

Mitch’s team minus the Guru did the business in a tight one with Anne (Newbie) show casing her sledge hammer forehand, and guile from years on the circuit. Her shoulders must be sore. Palmer put up the Djokovic wall and turned it into a dog fight but fell short with the gamesmanship this time. Needed an injury timeout.

 

No chocolates for Michael A against Rob’s team but another dog fight with newbie’s Hayley and Colin showing more than a flicker and also getting an invite back next week. Old stagers Glen and Margaret showed they still have it, or whatever they had before. Rob also set up the Djokovic wall and spread himself across the baseline. New rule needed to limit baseline rallies to 5 shots!

 

Please ensure your membership is finalised to get the $5 deal. This week 16/2 is off to give people a chance to recover from the toils of a hard first week.

Train hard in the home gym. See you the week after.

 

Revised player list is attached as I left a couple of names off.

 

Cheers

 

 

Grant Plozza, Director

 

GP Business Solutions

CPA Public Practice. SMSF & Trust Auditor  

M 0412 163 143

 


    SSAUD

 

From: Grant Plozza
Sent: Sunday, 7 February 2021 1:11 PM
To: Ali Samirad <a.samirad@yahoo.com&gt;; Andrew Judd <ajudds63@gmail.com&gt;; Anne Morrison <amorrison@outlook.com.au&gt;; Bob Milne <ultimatedoors@optusnet.com.au&gt;; Caitlin (c.plozza@hotmail.com) <c.plozza@hotmail.com&gt;; Chris Pippo <c.pippo@thenorthplanning.com.au&gt;; Colin Morel <cmorel@officeworks.com.au&gt;; Glenn Butcher <Glennbutcher@hotmail.com&gt;; Hayley Crole <hayley.irving83@gmail.com&gt;; Herman Recinos <1820cafe@gmail.com&gt;; Jared Porch <jaredporch@yahoo.com&gt;; Jenny Beatie <Johnandjennyb@optusnet.com.au&gt;; Juddies <juddies.11@optusnet.com.au&gt;; Lachle Davis <lachlndavis5456@gmail.com&gt;; Leanne Nelson <l_burgess@hotmail.com&gt;; Leanne Snell <snellleanne@gmail.com&gt;; Leigh Clarke <leigh.clarke@jpmorgan.com&gt;; Margaret McKenzie (margaretm@mortim.com.au) <margaretm@mortim.com.au&gt;; Matthew Anderson <mattando@me.com&gt;; Michael Alexander <jennyneaves@hotmail.com&gt;; Michael Whitney (pianoworkshop@optusnet.com.au) <pianoworkshop@optusnet.com.au&gt;; Mitch Smith <mitcho3195@gmail.com&gt;; Moon Liu <xiaoyuliu2004@hotmail.com&gt;; Renae Downey <renaespruce@hotmail.com&gt;; ‘Richard H’ <richard_totaltennis@yahoo.com.au&gt;; Robert De Boos <robert.deboos@gmail.com&gt;; Tim Dawson <tim.dawson@cst.net.au&gt;; Vaughan and Hailey <vc@vaughancrole.com&gt;; Vin Snell <vin.snell@gmail.com&gt;; Andrew & Kate Davis <andy1969davo@hotmail.com&gt;; ‘alana@spruce.com.au’ <alana@spruce.com.au&gt;; ‘chickenpalmer@bigpond.com’ <chickenpalmer@bigpond.com&gt;
Subject: This Tuesday Night Back with a bang or a pop?

 

Hi Tuesday night Swingers,

I made a mistake ( I know a very rare event!) with the weekly fees being $5 per member and $15 per non member. All the more reason to join.

Please see the attached spreadsheet with the fixture and players details. If Captains can ensure that teams are ready to go on Tuesday and get there at 7.15. The B in the weekly fixture indicates playing on the blue court. I have only done first 2 weeks at this stage.

 

See you there and ready to fire down the big missiles or whatever. Bring a mask and hand sanitiser just in case a few of us are forced inside.

 

Cheers

 

Grant Plozza, Director

 

GP Business Solutions

CPA Public Practice. SMSF & Trust Auditor  

M 0412 163 143

 


    SSAUD