Tuesday Night Tennis Grand Final

Hi Tuesday Night Swingers,

A fun packed Grand Final night with a great turn out. What was different? Everybody loved the tennis but they loved the keg more. The tennis did deliver with only 3 games separating the teams in the end. The “Sponge Bob Square Ponts” prevailed over “Point Break” and congratulations to Rob De Boos, Bob Milne, Rod Smith and Jarred Porch. Hardly household names like the mighty Smith’s – Mitch, Coby & Aya and Leigh Clarke (Leigh wasn’t able to change his name to Smith at the last minute)- but they got the job done. It is good that everybody had moved on from the “netgate” scandal in the semi-final  even if it defined a season. We haven’t finished looking at security footage however.


The 4 player format proved a roaring success and we will continue with it next season after weeding out the cheats of course.


Well done to our award winners

Jarred Porch –Most Improved. Started from a low base.

Andrew Judd –Best clubman. Likely to be phased out next season, the award that is.

Bailey Judd –Best First year player. Not sure we had another one. Just played enough matches, 1 I think

Cobey Smith -MVP Second Place. Modesty forbids me. Next best Mitch Smith, Rob De Boos and Adam Palmer. What do these 3 have in common – Yes, you guessed it their eye’s carry that killer stare on court.

Court Jesters –Joint winners Adam Palmer and Anthony Cameron. Nothing more needs to be said.


Hope to see you back next season. Ged is keen for us to set up on Whatsapp. Great idea I reckon.


Elissa, Bob, Adam and Andrew have been conscripted to the selection committee. Meeting in January for a February first week start.

Get your entries in for 2020, and explain in 50 words why we should persevere with you next season.


Thanks to everybody for making it our best season so far. Have a great festive season but keep an eye on your individualised pre-season program.


I hope Santa brings you plenty of goodies  


Grant Plozza, Director


GP Business Solutions

CPA Public Practice. SMSF & Trust Auditor  

M 0412 163 143